Existing User Importing from a saved backup
Importing a Backup
After you select the 'Existing Account' option you will be shown a message about our Terms and Conditions, after accepting these you will be shown the Import screen. Although you have the opportunity to change the name of the file to import, you must make sure that the file is located in the predefined directory (Android users must use the 'Download' folder) otherwise you will recieve an error message.
Once you are sure you have the right name and the file is located correctly then select 'Import' , if all has been successfull you should see a confirmation message and then be directed to the 'Passcode' screen.
It is worth noting that should anyone get hold of your export file that without your six digit number they cannot gain access to your data. Due to the nature of the encryption algorithm export files can only be used on a device using a similar OS, this means that an export made on an Abdroid device can only be imported on another Android device.
Exporting a Backup
The 'Export Account' option is only available through the menu, which depending on your device will either be on the top left of the action bar or it will be accessed by selecting the menu button on your device. Once selected a 'mda_export.zip' file will be created and stored within the app folder for MDA, at the same time you will be given the option to share the zip file with whatever app's on your device can handle zip files. This would mean for example that you could store the zip on a cloud service, or email it to yourself or any of the options that will depend on the apps on your device.
After your initial export each time that you export it will result in the 'mda_export.zip' that is stored in the app folder being overwritten. After each export you will be returned to the 'Passcode' screen.
Editing an Account
The 'Edit Account' option is only available through the menu, which depending on your device will either be on the top left of the action bar or it will be accessed by selecting the menu button on your device. Once selected it will take you through to the first of two account screens that you setup when you first ran the app. Make any changes that need to be made and then select 'Next' to be taken to the second screen. You will now be on the second account screen, the information on this screen relates to your Nominated Person. Once again make any changes and then hit 'Save'.
The information you have just modified will be submitted to our database, both you and your nominated person will recieve an email confirming the account changes.
If you modified your six digit passcode please remember that you must pass this onto your nominated person as MDA does not do this for you as a security measure.
Deleting an Account
There is no option either by button or menu to delete an account, the safest and most secure way to do this is to uninstall the app, this ensures that all files and encrypted data are removed from your device. If you re-install the app you will be starting from the beginning and you will create a new account even if you use all the same details.